Mr. Arvind Kumar, Executive Chairman and Nominee Director of Govt. of Sikkim

Mr. Arvind Kumar is an IFS officer allocated to 1985 batch of Sikkim cadre w.e.f. 27th May, 1985, as a permanent civil servant. Since then he has served the Central Government and Sikkim State Government in various capacities and positions like Principal Resident Commissioner of Sikkim House, Principal Secretary-cum-PCCF, Forest Environment and Wildlife Management Department. He is currently posted as Principal Secretary, Commerce and Industries Department, Government of Sikkim. He is Nominee Director of Government of Sikkim and Executive Chairman of Teesta Urja Limited, a State Government Undertaking. He has also appointed been as Ex-Officio Principal Secretary to the Government, Energy and Power Department, for the purposes and affairs of the Teesta Urja Limited w.e.f. 10.03.2018.

Ms. Arti Kant, Independent Director

Ms. Arti Kant is Post Graduate from Allahabad University and holds degree of Post Graduate Diploma in Human Rights and Environmental Law. In a span of over 36 years of service, she has served the Govt. of India in various capacities. She has wide and varied experience and successfully faced many challenging assignments during her tenure with the Government of India. She has worked with Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Commerce & Supplies. She has also worked in Ministry of Petroleum, and Ministry of Shipping as Chief Vigilance Officer.

Mr. Lalit Kumar Joshi, Independent Director

Mr. Lalit Kumar Joshi is a former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of 1970 batch (MP cadre). Mr. Joshi, has worked as Vice Chairman, Central Administrative Tribunal, Principal Bench, New Delhi, and Secretary of Ministry of Personnel, Pensions & Public Grievances and Secretary of Department of Road Transport and Highways. Further, he has also served as Member (Administration) of the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI). Mr. Joshi is presently acting as Independent Director of Port Road Companies of NHAI, and Indian Highways Management Company Ltd. Further, he is also serving as Member of Indian Council of Arbitration, and Member of Outside Experts Committee/s of ONGC and Engineers India Limited.

Mr. Shiv Kumar Aggarwal, Managing Director

Mr. S. K. Aggarwal has experience in the Hydro Power sector of more than 39 years. After graduating from Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh, he worked in NHPC in various capacities for approximately 29 years. In NHPC, he had worked on 198 MW Baira-Siul HEP, 345 MW Salal Stage II HEP, 540 MW Chamera Stage - I HEP and 280 MW Dhauliganga HEP from start of construction till commissioning. He was Head of Project for Dhauliganga HEP. In his last two years in NHPC he was heading the Project Management Wing.

Mr. M S P Rao, Executive Director

Mr. MSP Rao has more than 40 years of experience in business management, major project delivery and operations spanning the Petrochemical, chemical, fertilizers and power sectors including both thermal and Hydro Electric projects. Career includes responsibilities as Executive Director, General Manager, Project Director, Process Manager and Production Manager. Experience includes overall responsibility for selection and transfer of technologies, project engineering & management; procurement of equipment, instruments & piping.

Mr. C. L. Thakur, Nominee Director of Asian Genco Pte. Ltd.

Mr. C. L. Thakur has been appointed as Nominee Director of Asian Genco Pte. Ltd. on the Board of the Company w.e.f. 09.11.2018. He is a B.Sc. Mechanical Engineer from Delhi College of Engineering since 1976. He has an experience of about 40 years. He has retired from Energy & Power (E & P) Department, Government of Sikkim (GoS), as Chief Engineer in the year 2010 and worked on deputation in Sikkim Power Development Corporation Limited (SPDCL) as a General Manager / Chief Engineer. He has joined DANS Energy Pvt. Ltd. and SIGHA Energy (96 MW & 97 MW) as a Vice President in the year 2010 and worked towards successful completion of 96 MW Jorethang Loop HEP and 97 MW Tashiding HEP including 220 KV Transmission Line.

Mr. Dhanpal Jhaveri, Nominee Director of M/s. Asian Genco Pte. Ltd.

Mr. Dhanpal Jhaveri holds a bachelor of commerce degree from the university of Mumbai and an MBA from Babson college, graduate school of business in the united states. Mr. Jhaveri has over 15 years of experience in corporate finance and strategy and is involved in transactions especially in the areas of natural resources and energy. He has worked with Vedanta resources (India's largest metals and mining business) as their Director of Corporate Strategy. He has also been the head of Investment Banking of ICICI Securities and Executive Director at KPMG (partner).

Mr. K. B. Kunwar, Nominee Director of Govt. of Sikkim

Mr. K. B. Kunwar has been appointed as Nominee Director of Sikkim Power Investment Corporation Limited (SPICL) / Government of Sikkim (GoS) on the Board of the Company w.e.f. 23.08.2018. Presently, he is holding the post of PCE cum Secretary, Energy and Power Department, Government of Sikkim (GoS).

Mr. Ajit Kumar, Nominee Director of PTC India Limited

Mr. Ajit Kumar joined PTC India Limited as Director (Commercial & Operation) on 2nd April, 2015. He is a nominee of PTC on the Board of Directors of TUL. He was awarded Gold Medal by Delhi University for his academic excellence in his Electrical Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering and he has also done MBA (Finance) from IGNOU. Prior to joining PTC, he worked in NTPC Limited for 35 years.

Mr. Sanjiv Garg, Nominee Director of M/s. REC Ltd.

Mr. Sanjiv Garg is currently working as an Executive Director with REC Limited with enriched expertise in Power Sector.

Mr. Vijay Kumar Singh, Nominee Director of M/s. REC Ltd.

Mr. V K Singh, GM-Engineering in REC Ltd., a Navratna Company under MoP, Government of India. He is currently looking after financing of large Thermal, Hydro, Gas based Generation Projects and Renewable Energy projects in private sector. He holds Bachelor’s Degree from IIT-Rorkee, Uttrakhand, India. He has over 26 years of experience in power sector. He has led a team in procurement activities for World Bank funded transmission projects in PGCIL’s Corporate Contracts Services Division.